Imperial Garden

I spent the whole evening sorting out all the photos I took on my visit to China last October. I have so many images – I think I have about 1800 photos, and these were taken in a span of 8 days. Hehehe. Can’t help it, I just had to document every  little thing! I mean, I don’t know if I’ll ever have the chance to set foot on China again so I made the most out of my journey and took as many visual mementos as I can. I couldn’t risk committing all the lovely sights to memory – my memory will fade when I grow older (which is like, VERY SOON!) but hopefully, these digital images will last a wee bit longer.

forbidden-city-4

a few more photos can be viewed by clicking on the image.

Of all my photos from China, I think this is the one I like the most because …  I don’t know – I think it looks so tranquil. This photo was taken at the Imperial Garden which was located inside the walls of the Forbidden City. That big red pagoda was one of the several temples / resting places within the Garden and (I think)  it might even be one of the most well-preserved shrines in the area. At first I yamot because there were people in the image, but I realised that without the person on the stairs, it would be hard to appreciate the actual size of the structure.

Alam nyo ba na the hollywood film, “The Last Emperor” was the first feature film that was shot within the hallowed halls of the Forbidden City? Other people (commoners) were well … forbidden … from entering this walled city for the longest time. And, sobrang tight daw yung security during filming that even the lead actor (Peter O’Toole) was not permitted entry when he forgot to bring his access pass with him. Queen Elizabeth was in China  during filming and, (hehehe) was not allowed in the Forbidden City kasi may shooting.

Hollywood tsismis … este … trivia c/o www.imdb.com.

10 comments on “Imperial Garden

  1. Thess says:

    How lucky you are to be able to capture this! Sa National Geo at Discovery ko lang nakita ang Forbidden City.

    1800 captures in span of 8 days, now you’re my kind of photographer!

    Happy LP!

  2. romelettedj says:

    ang higpit ng security ha. nde pwede red tape. lol. ang ganda ng kuha.

    milet
    http://www.blipbit.com

  3. Marc says:

    Wow naman!
    gusto ko marating yan paglaki ko hahah

    nice one!

  4. julie says:

    1800 images! Wow, that could also be me, lahat pinipicturan 😀

    Happy LP!

  5. Marc says:

    hahaha…salamat din po… paglaki ko pa kasi bata pa ako eh…highschool student lang po ako…

  6. marites says:

    nakakalula ang loob ng forbidden city sa laki at lawak nito. isang araw hindi mauubos at kakalyuhin ka sa kalalakad:) ganda ng kuha mo litrato:)

  7. Agree… kung ako rin yun, ubusan na ng memory ng camera! =) Ganda ng lahok mo.

    Ang aking Hardin ay nakapost na rin dito, ang sa aking kapatid naman ay nakapost dito. Isang magandang araw sa iyo, ka-litratista!

  8. korek, sayang ang punta kung hindi uubusin ang memory ng camera

    sana maibigan nyo rin ang aking lahok

    magandang araw ka-litratista 🙂
    Salamat sa pagbisita 🙂

  9. iska says:

    maganda ang Forbidden City at maganda ang kuha mo syempre 🙂
    pero ang ang paborito ko ay ang Summer Palace…

Leave a Reply

