random ramblings

I’ve just had a fairly busy day – which is good! I like busy days. I feel productive. This morning a lady from Welly gave us an interesting talk about Transitioning. It was very enlightening. I now understand why I  experience or feel certain things whenever there’s change happening in my life – and knowing that these emotions are normal makes the whole situation somewhat less stressful. After the talk,  I ran some errands and did my work.

When I got home, I walked the doggie and when I got back I … BAKED BREAD! No, I didn’t knead the dough with my hands, I can never do that right, I used a bread maker – but it turned out pretty well! Not bad, if I say so myself. I also prepared a different kind of chicken spread – I based on the famous Chicken Waldorf Salad. And that tasted yummy as well! I hope the recipient of the chicken sandwich would appreciate all the effort I put into making that.

Anyway, tomorrow I’ll be somewhat busy too. After my personal errands which will take me up to Auckland, I intend to drop by a supermarket and get a big tub of Dove Body Wash. I’ve been using this semi-generic brand lately and my skin is so not reacting well to it. My psoriasis has flared up again and it’s taking FOREVER for the skin to stabilise. I think it’s basically been triggered by stress (and God knows I’ve had a very stressful 2 months) and the body wash may have aggravated it even more. I hope to see positive results within a few weeks or so. I think I need to get Dove Shampoo and conditioner too. I’ve been using VO5 lately and my hair feels blah and lifeless. Ooops! I think that’s too much information! Hahaha!

I’m off to the land of nod now. Have to get up at 6:00 tomorrow – which shouldn’t be a problem because, for some reason, I am always up with the birds. At any rate, have a great last day of Spring and here’s to a glorious Summer season ahead!

Leave a Reply

