Zombies, Run! Episode 8

Went out for my regular workout today: 25 minutes of 90 seconds of walking and 1 minute of running – and I think, even though it’s only been 2 1/2 weeks (and 8 sessions, including today’s), I’m getting better at it. I’m not huffing and puffing as much as I used to although I still feel worn out by the time I hit 20 minutes. But yet, I persevere – and I’m actually beginning to look forward to it. Not that I hated it before, but I would try to find an excuse to not go out (it’s cloudy, i didn’t sleep well, I’m hungry, whatever). Lately, I’m find myself making excuses to go out and run. We’ll see how that goes when it’s raining cats and dogs and the wind is blowing 140km/h (as it did a few days back).

Anyway, my stat sheet:

Yikes! My average speed is down, but my average pace is up.

Yikes! My average speed is down, but my average pace is up.

Maybe the reason I was faster last session was because the wind was pushing me forward (and that I was running on relatively flat surfaces whereas I have to go up and down hills on the weekends). At least I managed to collect 18 supplies, which means I can upgrade my base (I think).

However, my graph is surprisingly more stable today than last Wednesday ...

However, my graph is surprisingly more consistent today than last Wednesday’s …

So that’s my Saturday workout! Done by 8:25 and with still ample time to do other things, like write my progress report (this) and have breakfast. Oh have I mentioned that the washing’s done too! They’re now all out on the line, sunning themselves. Yes, I am superwoman (NOT)!

Anyway, have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

