25 minutes

No, not the cheesy 80’s song by Michael Learns to Rock. 25 minutes was the duration of my workout for today. I’m now on week 4 and I haven’t missed a single session! Woohoo! Hurrah for me! Who would have thought that I could actually stick to this. Must. Keep. It. Up.

Anyway, today’s session has shorter walks – I had to do 1 minute of walking for every minute of running and, I survived! Even with a backpack swinging wildly behind me, and my hair blowing in all directions, I still managed to complete the full 25 minute session!

My stats:

And will you look at that ... my speed's up to 7.20 km/h!

And will you look at that … my speed’s up to 7.20 km/h!

Just 3.62 kms today – but is my average speed correct? Did I just clock 7.20 km/hr? Whee! If that’s accurate then that’s great! That means, if I can just sustain that average speed, I can finish the 7km run in an hour!

Graphi-graph below:

Still ran along the waterfront - and doubled back a couple of times.

Still ran along the waterfront – and doubled back a couple of times.

That great big spike at the end of the workout must have been when I crossed the street. Had to run because the little green man had vanished and was replaced by a blinking red one.

I don’t think this was a bad workout. Not great, but not bad either. And when I got home, I was able to do my calisthenics too! Yes, it is Workout Wednesday!  (Yes, I know I’m not making any sense).

Here’s to Saturday and Sunday! I’ll be up in Auckland for the long weekend – I just hope I still manage to do my runs while I’m up there. We shall see.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

