Saturday and Sunday

Back at Wellington now, after spending 2 1/2 days up with Family at Auckland. It was great! I am so glad Air New Zealand’s flights are super affordable – I am able to hang out with my roots. I may start going on the early evening flight out of the Capital from January onwards. I notice that the late flights often get delayed on account of bad weather and i end up arriving at Auckland just before midnight. Not ideal at all.

Anyway … running / training update. Yes, I still managed to do my weekend workouts even while I was on “holiday”. On Saturday, I did a quick run while my sister was at the clinic – getting her regular blood tests done (yes, she’s part vampire). The following day, I went almost up and then down a tiny hill near the farm.

My Saturday Stats:

Image

Hoho! My average speed is improving!

And my Saturday graph:

@ The Panmure Basin in Auckland

@ The Panmure Basin in Auckland

My Sunday Stats:

Average speed has gone down, but I collected 18 supplies! :)

Average speed has gone down, but I collected 18 supplies! 🙂

And my Sunday Graph:

Kinda went up 2 hills!

Kinda went up 2 hills!

And … I leave you all with this lovely photo of the Panmure Basin. Please excuse the thumb (or maybe forefinger) on the top of the image.

YIKES! What's that on top!?

YIKES! What’s that on top!?

Good night!

Leave a Reply

