And I’m Training Again …

Meh! Sometimes I wonder why I’m doing this to myself (my friend said the answer to that is so that I’d look like Nicole Kidman or Eva Green – thanks, but I think no amount of running will make my physique look like theirs). 

Shaun the Trainer has given me a new programme, this one is in preparation for the 10Km run in June. I haven’t yet registered for the event, I’ll do that sometime next month (thereabouts). Yesterday was Day 2 of who-knows-how-many sessions and this is how i fared:

Image

I really have to increase my average speed – I “run” like a nanna. I also do not run like a gazelle. I envy those runners who appear to glide as they pound the pavement. How. Do. They. Do. That? I look like a rampaging cow. Clomp clomp clomp.

Image

AND here’s my graph. I’m pretty pleased with myself for running longer! Yihee! At least I know that in the eventuality that the Zombie Apocalypse does happen, I’d be able to run from the undead. I’m assuming zombies can’t do more than 5 km / hour – they don’t run, do they? Don’t they just shuffle around aimlessly?

Leave a Reply

