Segue …

Segue is defined as:

“(in music and film) move without interruption from one piece of music or scene to another”

so … allow me to interrupt the rhythmic pounding brought about by running related posts with the harmonious click click click of shutting shutters.

Last night, the photography club I’m a member of had its 2nd internal club competition evening. I submitted 3 photos for the event and, will wonders never cease, 2 out of 3 were accepted! I’m totally chuffed because those three images were snapshots taken using my ever reliable P&S camera, taken on the run with no serious thought process going through it.

Here are my images. I just felt like sharing and tooting my own horn. Sometimes you need to do these things to boost your own ego. You can’t rely on others to do that for you.

Random flower taken somewhere in Isabella Park in Richmond.

Random flower taken somewhere in Isabella Park in Richmond.

Cathedral of Notre Dame

Cathedral of Notre Dame

Sadly, the french macarons didn’t make the cut – although the judge had very nice comments about it. I will try to edit as he has suggested and see how much difference a few nips and tucks can make.

Have a good day! I know I’ll have one. 🙂

One comment on “Segue …

  1. DoOdz Avera says:

    This only means that you have that “eye” for beautiful things which people have tried to practice so much to get use to seeing things the way you look at it now.

Leave a Reply

