06 November 2016

I did my long run today! Whoohoo! I was having 2nd thoughts about going out since my shoulder muscles were still sore but, I figured, I can’t keep making excuses and besides, I’d probably get mad at myself for skipping a session so off I went. It drizzled, bu the way, but I still persisted. I still stopped and walked on some parts but guess what, I managed to run / jog up one of the mini-inclines in the garden. There are several but there’s this one area where I struggle on – even while walking. I first accomplished that feat on Thursday, so I tried it again today, and I didn’t struggle as much.

Time: 45:02
Distance: 5.47km (i can’t believe i covered more ground than last week)
Calories: 380 kcal (i still have a protruding belly)
Speed: 7.2 km/h
Pace: 8’13″/km

I still don’t know what the speed and pace stats are for, but what the hey.

Anyway, I think I’m improving – slowly but surely …

Leave a Reply

